Reviews

Selected Reviews from Past Clients

jazz band reviews

Connecticut Jazz Events Reviews
 

 

Sax/Piano/Bass/Drums Quartet

(August 1, 2015 at Private Residence in Darien, CT)

This band is the REAL DEAL! Do not waste your time with dance bands that claim to be able to play jazz for the cocktail hour and dinner, when in reality they are not authentic jazz musicians and know nothing about playing jazz. Mike and his band Connecticut Jazz Events were amazing – you could tell right away within a few notes that these musicians had dedicated their life to jazz music. They were able to play all my favorite classics from Shiny Stockings to Girl from Ipanema to Fly Me To The Moon no problem. To top it all off Mike, the bandleader was extremely professional and helpful in making suggestions – very easy to work with. Well worth the price paid for – guests were raving all night (and still are!). Thanks for making our wedding special! – Jenny & Rick

 

Sax/Piano/Bass Trio

(August 22, 2015 at New Haven Lawn Club in New Haven, CT)

We recently had a Connecticut Jazz Events trio (sax, piano, bass) entertain guests during cocktail hour before our reception at The New Haven Lawn Club. Amazing musicians with an elegant, sophisticated sound that set the tone for an unforgettable evening of music. First class experience from start to finish. Our guests raved about the vibe their performance created, especially all the Duke Ellington classics. Mike was an absolute pleasure to deal with, so accommodating with all our requests. Coming from a family with a rich, unwavering passion for jazz and its history, would strongly recommend Connecticut Jazz Events for your next party or event! – Andy

 

Solo Sax for ceremony & Sax/Piano Duo for cocktail hour

(May 16, 2015 at Chez Josef in Agawam, MA)

My husband really wanted live music for the ceremony and for cocktail hour; however, I was opposed to the idea because it was one more vendor to pay for, then we found Connecticut Jazz Events. They were affordable and highly recommended. Our ceremony was outdoors and you could hear the band loud and clear without any issues. We unfortunately missed them during cocktail hour but many of my guests made comments about the band and how they were the ‘perfect touch’ to our wedding day. Mike and his crew were very professional throughout the entire process and were always available via email. I would recommend them to anyone in need of live music for an event!

-Tyler G

Sax/Guitar/Bass Trio

(June 14th, 2014 Wedding at Residence in Hadley, MA)

We had a jazz trio (sax, guitar, bass) for our recent wedding and I have one word- amazing. The music was the perfect blend of jazz that guests could both dance to or just sit and enjoy- everyone from the little kids to the grandparents generation was enjoying listening to the music and most people danced for a little bit! They worked their breaks around reception events, and were easy to coordinate with. Our guests are still complimenting us for the quality of the music they provided and we loved every minute they were playing! I would highly recommend the jazz trio to anyone looking for a combination of background and low-key dancing, they are extremely talented and provide very high quality jazz music.

 

-Allison D.

Sax/Guitar/Bass Trio

Connecticut Jazz Events Tied a Bow Around Our Company Event!

(January 18th, 2013, Post-Holiday corporate event at the Bond Ballroom in Hartford, CT)

We recently hired the jazz trio to play at our post-holiday company party in early January at the Bond Ballroom in Hartford. The members of the trio were professional and accommodating and played music that was highly complimentary to our event. I would recommend them for anyone who wants smooth jazz played in the background of a corporate or social event.

-Marcia K.


 Sax/Piano/Bass/Drums Quartet

(January 13th, 2013, Fundraiser in Branford, CT)

You know, I’ve hired other jazz bands in the past for various events I’ve been involved in planning (whether it was a friend’s wedding, my parent’s anniversary, or the office Christmas Party), but Connecticut Jazz Events really takes the cake. While they were slightly more expensive than other jazz bands I’ve used in the past, these guys were all top-notch professional musicians. They looked great, sounded great, were easy to work with, not too loud, and really complemented the event, rather than overshadowed it. 5/5!

-Larissa H


Sax/Guitar/Bass/Drums Quartet

December 14th, 2011, Christmas Party at The Pond House, West Hartford, CT)

This quartet was fantastic! We had a holiday event for our company for 50 people and everyone loved the music. They were so professional and the music was fantastic. I would reccomend them to anyone looking for some cool music for any type of function.

Looking forward to future events,
Jeff
F3 Technology


Sax/Guitar/Bass Trio

June 23rd 2012, Wedding Reception in Avon, CT at Avon Old Farms banquet facility

The Connecticut Jazz Events Trio played excellent, classy jazz during my daughter’s wedding reception cocktail hour… and it was definitely one of the treats of the day! The jazz was played at a perfect volume for everyone’s enjoyment … our guests were able to mingle and talk and enjoy both the music and conversation before dinner. The bandleader was punctual, courteous and focused. I would hire them again without hesitation and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a top-notch, professional and talented band.

Sincerely,
Maurine C.


Sax/Piano/Bass/Drums Quartet

October 22nd, 2011, Wedding Reception at Fantasia in North Haven, CT

Connecticut Jazz Events was able to meet our needs for a live cocktail hour band for our wedding. They met our price needs, the look & sound we were going for. All of our wedding guests loved the professional look of the band. They played perfect background music for our cocktail hour in the garden. Even the reception hall wanted to keep their information so they could refer them! I would highly recommend them for any occasion!

Best Wishes,
Kerri & CJ


Sax/Piano Duo

September 15, 2012, Wedding Reception at Jerry’s home in Middletown, CT

We hired the Sax/Piano duo for a wedding reception back in September 2012 and they were great! I can’t say enough about them – they were on time, played great, well mannered, well dressed, and genuinely great to deal with. I would highly recommend Connecticut Jazz Events for your next event.

Wishing you continued success and more great events,

Jerry S

 

Want to see more reviews? Check out our pages on GigSalad.com & WeddingWire.com!

Please wait.

Hire Jazz Bands

Read Our Endorsements

 

from other Wedding Professionals

 

 

Loading…

 

MyPartyPlanner